Kentucky Legislators Form Prayer Caucus

A number of Kentucky legislators have formed a bi-partisan prayer caucus for the General Assembly and are inviting citizens to attend a “Kentucky Call to Prayer Day” at the state capitol building in Frankfort. The prayer day event will be held at 12 p.m. on Tuesday, Jan. 10 in the capitol building rotunda.

The state prayer caucus has grown out of the Congressional Prayer Caucus, which is made up of congressmen and senators, and supported by the Congressional Prayer Caucus Foundation. The foundation is a non-profit organization that was formed to support the call of America back to prayer and faith in God. According to its website, the Congressional Prayer Caucus Foundation is committed to preserving our Judeo-Christian heritage as a nation and protecting the religious liberty of all Americans.

Legislative supporters of Kentucky Call to Prayer Day include:

Senator Julian Carroll

Representative Leslie Combs

Representative Ron Crimm

Representative Bob Damron

Representative Jim DeCesare

Representative Bob DeWeese

Representative C.B. Embry

Representative Joe Fischer

Representative David Floyd

Representative Sara Beth Gregory

Representative Jeff Hoover

Representative Brent Housman

Representative Tom Kerr

Representative Kim King

Representative Adam Koenig

Senator Vernie McGaha

Representative Michael Meredith

Representative Brad Montell

Representative Mike Nemes

Senator Dennis Parrett

Representative Marie Rader

Senator Dorsey Ridley

Representative Sal Santoro

Representative Kevin Sinnette

Representative Greg Stumbo

Representative Ben Waide

Senator Robin Webb

Senator Jack Westwood

Senator Mike Wilson

Representative Addia Wuchner

This entry was posted in Citizenship, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Post a Comment

Your email is never published nor shared. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>